The Red Throne.

Another Adventure Time updated everyone! Sorry that I took so long to make it. I’ve been kinda sick lately. I also realize that I usually title these posts with the title of the most recent and next episode of AT. Well, this time it’s just the next episode because the next episode is just really important. As everyone knows, Valentine’s Day is coming up soon (Join me at the PHB’s Valentine’s Day party! I think I’ll be there!).

I’m getting ahead of myself. We’ll talk more about the upcoming Valentine’s Day special later. We should talk about Rattleballs first. I wasn’t extremely impressed, but we did get to see more on the Candy Kingdom’s past. It’s definitely cool that there is now a secret hero around, but I’m pretty disappointed with Finn. He is going overboard with the whole hero thing and totally gave a secret away in 5 seconds! Shame. 😛

Okay, I just can’t stand it. On to the next episode! It is called… *drum roll* The Red Throne! It’s synopsis is “When Flame King breaks out of his prison and takes over the Fire Kingdom again, Flame Princess turns to the one person she believes she can trust – Finn! But will Finn be able to put his feelings for Flame Princess aside long enough to help her reclaim her throne?” 😯 This is big time a Valentine’s Day special. Now, this is the only preview for it that has been aired on TV (It’s for multiple shows though, not just AT):

Just for a brief moment, around 0:08, you could see Flame Princess, Finn, and Cinnamon on a giant Fire Wolf. While on the wolf, FP is siting between the two guys, but then moves in front of CB, away from Finn. Awkward… Anyway, they didn’t show much and if you didn’t know the synopsis, you couldn’t tell what the episode was about at all. Thankfully, I found this video over at the AT Wiki that gives us a little bit more insight:

So FP and CB really don’t trust Princess Bubblegum. Heck, I can’t say I completely trust her myself. She has some deep secrets. On the other hand, FP seems to trust Finn again. Hopefully it won’t be too tense between them. So does anyone have any theories about this upcoming drama bomb?

Talking about feelings, Cartoon Network has picked some of their favorite Finn faces/emotions.

Delighted Finn

Dr. Finn

Freakout Finn

Astral Finn

Academic Finn

Boom Boom Finn

Whoa! Finn!

Huggy Finn

Nom Nom Finn

Not Finn

Which Finn face is your favorite? I think I like Dr. Finn the best. So “professional.” 🙂

~SD

One thought on “The Red Throne.

So... What do you Think?

