A Look at the New SUI Costumizer

Slanted Fish, from the PHB, made an awesome post about the costumizer now being available on SUIs. I couldn’t have explained it better myself, so I thought I would share her awesomeness. 😉

Poptropica Help Blog :: news, walkthroughs, & more!

As you may have heard, the Costumizer feature is finally fully functional on all the new sound-updated islands (SUIs). Let’s take a closer look, shall we? First, to access it, you’ll need to open the Menu, which should be in the top right corner. Look for the green shirt button:

shirt button

Once you click on that, you can select the character you’d like to customize from!

select character

This will then bring up the new Costumizer window, with a more fanciful background than the plain blue of the old one. You can hover over items the other character is wearing to select what you’d like to put on. So far, so good – it’s a lot like the old Costumizer!

But here’s a new handy feature: click on the green shirt with a magnifying glass on the left side to bring up a panel where you can choose from all the items…

View original post 51 more words

2 thoughts on “A Look at the New SUI Costumizer

  1. I really don’t mean to be rude, and I know you don’t follow PAw anymore, but SP did post this exact thing first……

    • Well, I guess I didn’t see it, sorry. I don’t usually re-blog posts and I suppose I thought it would be best to get it from the PHB because I really liked how SF worded her version.

So... What do you Think?

