Some AdvIce, a Battle Party Leaderboard, and Snake Jake

It’s been a while since we’ve had a big Adventure Time post, so here it goes.

First off, Ice King has some more AdvIce for aspiring authors, people with growing headaches, and just people in general.

  • February 2, 2014 7:10:11 PM
    Dear AdvIce King,
    How do I write amazing fan fiction like you?
  • September 10, 2014 2:00:00 PMAdvIce King
    Dear Z Knight,
    Sorry to burst your sparkly bubble, but you can’t! I’m the greatest fan fiction writer of our generation—probably of all time. I mean, have you read Fionna and Cake?adventuretime_IKwithFCstatues

    My secret is passion. I wrote characters so amazingly that I ended up falling in love with them. I’ll find a way to bring them to life one day. I promise! Also, good penmanship. It’s important, too.

  • January 8, 2014 7:00:25 PM
    Dear AdvIce King,
    How do get rid of my headache?
  • September 10, 2014 2:00:00 PMAdvIce King
    Majestasaurus Rex
    You think YOU’VE got headache problems? Try having your nose punched in by Finn and Jake on the regular. I mean, that stings!adventuretime_finnpunchIK

    Not to mention my stanky, old wizard eyes! It’s like crazy, crazy, crazy in your face all the time.

    adventuretime_IKPOVcrazyeyes

    It’s a wonder I can even get out of bed in the morning. For the toughest headaches, I recommend applying a large block of ice to your face for 8-10 hours a day.

  • March 11, 2014 11:17:57 AM
    Dear AdvIce King,
    How do I become a better person?
  • September 10, 2014 2:00:00 PMAdvIce King
    Dear Non Ninja,
    Bettering yourself is overrated. You’re probably pretty good already.

Well… Ice King has some good advice from time to time, but I wouldn’t rely on him too much. 😛

Now, you may have heard of the Adventure Time Battle Party and possibly the Tournament that has been going on. Well, a leader board has been added to the game to show the top players.

atbp_ldrbrd

Do like to party it up in these battles? Or is this game just not your fancy? Well, you can always try out Cartoon Network’s newest app instead, called Treasure Fetch!

It is basically an adventurous version of a classic snake game.

Finn and Jake are on a mission to fetch all the treasure they can! Eat apples to make Jake grow, but don’t run into your own tail. Stretch across the Grass Lands, Candy Kingdom, and Ice Kingdom to collect every last coin!

Well, I’m sad to say that that’s it for now. Yep, still no new episode, even though it’s been weeks… 😦

~SD

So... What do you Think?

