AT Finale Week: June 1-5

Warning: Possible spoilers! Please be sure you have caught up with all the major AT episodes!

As explained in the title, Season 6 of Adventure Time will sadly end very soon. Specifically on June 5th. On the bright side, the season is going out with a bang! Yep, we have a full week of new Adventure Time episodes to obsess over.

at finale week

The image above shows the schedule for the week (starting on 6/1 and ending on 6/5). However, we will go into more detail on each episode below.

Monday: You Forgot Your Floaties – Finn and Jake storm Magic Man’s house to rescue his new apprentice.

Tuesday: Be Sweet – A fed up Lumpy Space Princess leaves the woods for a glamorous career in babysitting.

Wednesday: Orgalorg – After a walrus race accident, Gunther starts to experience strange visions.

Thursday: On the Lam – Finn’s dad, Martin the Human, fights for freedom on a strange new planet.

Friday: Hot Diggity Doom (2 part finale) – On election day, Princess Bubblegum’s attention is diverted by a presence in the sky.

Friday: The Comet (2 part finale) – Finn, Jake and Orgalorg converge with the comet and meet their destiny.

o_O Okay… it’s normal to be freaking out right now… right??? Since I can’t hear your answer, I’m just gonna take that silence as a yes… o_O

*cough* Aaaaannnywaaay…

There isn’t a title card available for every episode yet, but here is what we got:

Pretty darn cool. *fangirling like crazy on the inside*

There have been a lot of episodes that we haven’t really gone over and we sadly won’t have a recap of anything before this finale starts. However, we will try to get you as prepared as possible for the marathon!

Well, I suppose we should go in order, so let’s start off with Monday’s episode: You Forgot Your Floaties.

Wow. Looks like some crazy biz will be going down in this episode. I just wish I could give you guys more info! To be honest, I have no idea what connection Betty has with Glob (or Magic Man for that matter), not to mention how things will play out. I assume that Betty is trying to find a way to bring back Simon, but only time will tell.

But hey, at least I got some cool art to share!

Well, next up is Tuesday’s episode: Be Sweet.

Hmmmm… not as much crazy biz in this episode. Although, knowing Adventure Time, some weird secrets have to be scattered somewhere.

For Be Sweet, I only have one extra image. Hey, it’s better than nothing!

special image 4

Moving on, here is Wednesday’s episode: Orgalorg!

Looks like the sneak peek doesn’t give us a lot of video… At least I get to imagine what will happen with that cheesecake!

Like the previous episode, only one behind the scenes picture.

special image 2

Okay, we are almost finished! Thursday’s episode: On the Lam.

Oh dang! What kinda daddy issues are gonna happen this time??? I really hope we will learn more about Finn’s past. Can’t tell what exactly will happen based on the preview, but we do know that Martin is breaking out of jail, yet again.

Sadly, we don’t have any special BTS images to feature.

Last, but certainly not least, Friday’s episode: Hot Diggity Doom.

UGH! Of course this is the episode I can’t find anything for! Sorry guys. 😦

We can probably assume, since it is the last episodein the season, some super important stuff is gonna happen. 😛

Okay, so I might have lied. If you paid close attention, Friday technically has one more episode: The Comet.

Like always with a season finale, there are two parts (some might say two different episodes).

You probably saw this coming, but I don’t have anything for this either. Before you start complaining, just take a moment to re-look at everything I did manage to find.

*sigh* I still wish there was more… Oh! I do have this:

at finnale week

Hehe… “Finn-ale,” get it? *cough* It was in the first image to… Anyway, the hand in the image above kinda looks like it has a bee stinger in it. Soooo, maybe some more info with Finn’s arm? Not sure…

I suppose that wraps everything up! *starts tearing up* I-I’m really gonna miss all of our beloved characters… I’m not sure when Season 7 will be released, so I don’t know how long we will have to wait. Meanwhile I will just have to cuddle with all my AT merch and watch a ton of re-runs. 😦

*wipes eyes and clears throat* Be sure to post all your predictions and thoughts below! Don’t be afraid to cry; the ATP authors are here for you.

Thanks for sticking with me through this entire post!

Until next time! 😀

~SD

So... What do you Think?

