2015 Art Contest Winners

atp 2015 art contest

2015 has come and gone, so thus ends our art contest. I hope everyone’s 2016 is even better than the previous year! 😀

Well, I guess we should get right to it, huh? If your a bit confused about the title, check out the art contest we started a while ago. 😉

Without further ado… first place goes to… Treesareredinautum!

2015 - Treesareredinautumn

Wow, this piece was just plain beautiful. The colors and shading really work well together and the detail in each island is amazing. The sunset draws you in and the depiction of Betty Jetty on the rooftop is great. I also took into consideration that this piece was still a work in progress.

Anyway, great job! I will contact you about your prize. 😉

*Ahem* Second place goes to… Maroon Cheetah!

2015 - Maroon Cheetah

Okay, this was just so cute! It’s very simplistic, but still well done. What can I say? I’m a sucker for some chibi art. :mrgreen: Plus, it showed a great celebration of the New Year!

Great job! I will talk to Silver Wolf and one of us will contact you about your prize.

Finally, third place goes to… Ultimate iPad Expert!

2015 - UiPE 1

This may be a graphic and not a drawing, but it’s still great art! The whole point of this site is Adventure Time and Poptropica, right? Well this picture is a great mash-up logo of the two! It’s high quality and overall really well put together.

Great job! I will talk to Silver Wolf and one of us will contact you about your prize.

Okay, so those were the winners, but there were a few other entries that we would like to feature (read the caption for a response on the drawing).

Thank you to everyone who entered! My apologizes to everyone who couldn’t participate or didn’t win. Everyone’s art was amazing! Also, thank you for all the birthday wishes! The ATP’s bday as well as my own. You guys really made the event special. ❤

~SD

11 thoughts on “2015 Art Contest Winners

  1. I can’t believe I got second place :000! This is my first event I’ve ever joined xd, I had lots of fun with the drawing, the chibi is a little rushed tho cause I thought I couldn’t finished it in time :(, congrats to treesareredinautumn !! Your art is so amazing ! All the drawings were so cute and amazing tho ! Congrats to all !!!

So... What do you Think?

